What’s your opinions on,

Feel free to discuss anything and everything to do with tanking here!

Postby Jimmer » Tue Jul 23, 2019 12:26 pm

Hi I’m new to tanks,had plenty of cars and planes before but know nothing on tanks. I have been looking at the hang long metal version tiger 1 v6 . Would this be a good place to start or would you recommend something else.

Jimmer
Recruit

Postby RobW » Tue Jul 23, 2019 12:44 pm

Depends, what do you like the look of? Do you want RTR or RTR with tinkering or a kit? Budget?

RobW
Warrant Officer 2nd Class

Postby midlife306 » Tue Jul 23, 2019 1:01 pm

My personal opinion would be to go for a Taigen, have a look on Forgebear Tanks website, he has a very wide variety.
Cheers
Wayne

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
midlife306
Warrant Officer 1st Class

Postby Jimmer » Tue Jul 23, 2019 1:11 pm

I would like rtr with tinkering, bit of weathering and stuff.a lot of the other makes seem to have good paint jobs and weathering done

Jimmer
Recruit

Postby Son of a gun-ner » Tue Jul 23, 2019 1:20 pm

midlife306 wrote:My personal opinion would be to go for a Taigen, have a look on Forgebear Tanks website, he has a very wide variety.
Cheers
Wayne

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Seconded.
Son of a gun-ner
TOTM Admin

Postby Max-U52 » Tue Jul 23, 2019 1:34 pm

Make that three. The Taigen tanks are, IMHO, a much better product than the HL tanks.
Max-U52
Lieutenant

Postby jarndice » Tue Jul 23, 2019 1:55 pm

The Tiger 1 is the usual first tank that members of the Forum buy,
They are big inside which lets newbies room to work without tearing out any wiring and the Tiger 1 has more accessories and upgrades available than any other model tank in 1/16,
The Heng Long and the Taigen come with faults but these are easily corrected unlike some other Tanks,
I would buy a Heng Long Tiger 1 because all the fittings for the tank body come separately on a sprue whereas the Taigen tank body fittings are moulded on BUT not one advertised as all metal,