Bulldog build. First TANK!

This section is to 'show and tell' about any customizing or re-modeling you have done (or are doing) to a Heng Long tank.
Forum rules
This section is for posting a build log of your Heng Long tank.
Questions relating to issues you are having with your tank(s) should be posted in the General Questions forum here: viewforum.php?f=14
HaveBlue83
Recruit

Bulldog build. First TANK!

Post by HaveBlue83 »

I got a tank! My Gfather just passed away at 93.....he commanded an M42 Duster. They don't make a duster, but one day I'd like to convert one over to that. I'm a machinist and I got some ideas......

Anyways, I decided to start with an M41 since the duster is based on these. I always wanted a tank. Heard about HL so I got a PRO from Motion RC. I'm a veteran plastic modeller, and I have RC planes, heli's and cars, so this is a bit different but right down my alley! I also have a 3d printer I need to repair so I can get some accessories pooped out for this!

I got the tracks a bit tighter with pooping on PLA+ and then sanding down, added to about 1.770" Dia iirc. Def improvement on reverse and turning popping and such.

Got it assembled, the SSG is painted up, decals on, and I did the black out and normal bulbs in the front.

Speaker was crackling since I got it. It died. I happened to have another project that used the 5-below speakers, so I stole one and hey hey it works! Shoved it into the box and good to go again.

M41 Bulldog
Ecam
Warrant Officer 2nd Class

Re: Bulldog build. First TANK!

Post by Ecam »

Great work, your commander is one of the better versions I have seen of him. That M42 would be a unique build, cool looking project.
"Don't believe everything you see on the internet" - George S. Patton

Eric
Ad Lav
Captain

Post by Ad Lav »

I believe someone has done a Duster - I’ll try and find some photos.
Meter rat
Staff Sergeant

Post by Meter rat »

Great painting of the figure. Neat build.
HaveBlue83
Recruit

Post by HaveBlue83 »