Hi From New Member

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here.
Merlin707
Corporal

Hi From New Member

Post by Merlin707 »

Hi all,

Just a quick intro, my names Liam or Merlin and I'm relatively new to the RC world of tanks.
I have mainly up to this point only worked on Tamiya and Airfix plastic kits.

I am looking into purchasing either a Tamiya Tiger 1 full option kit or alternatively the Torro Tiger 1 professional edition that comes in the ammo crate to modify to my spec.

A bit of a background for me - I am currently a full time serving member of the Royal Air Force and have been for the past 10 years.
I enjoy everything military as I still get a kick from the vast and varying roles that are open.

I have been making and modifying models for coming on 20 years now and still love it.

Any help,or advice I can share or receive would be appreciated.

Thanks for now
Razor 1, Intercept Bogies Angels 2 5, Cleared Hot Engage, Fox 2 Fox 2

Semper In Faecibus Sumus Sole Profundum Variat

HL/Tamiya Sherman - Bulldog Turreted
Taigen Tiki Tiger 1
Torro KingTiger
E-25 Tank Destroyer
MichaelC
2nd Lieutenant

Re: Hi From New Member

Post by MichaelC »

With a name like Merlin this is no need to tell us you are RAF. It would be weird if you are not. Welcome !
jarndice
Colonel

Post by jarndice »