Question regarding my new taigen tank, help appreciated

If you have a tank query and you can't find the answer anywhere else, post here. (TIP - Check for answers in FAQ, use the 'search' facility or even check this board before posting here).
Forum rules
If your question is electronics related please post it in one of the relevant boards here: viewforum.php?f=31
Markocaster
Staff Sergeant

Question regarding my new taigen tank, help appreciated

Post by Markocaster »

Hi all,
Well I have clocked 10 minutes on the tank and sadly it no longer functions properly. It worked fine at first however it started shuddering and now it only goes forward and backwards. It will no longer turn left or right? When controller is pushed left it goes forwards and right it goes backwards no turning at all? This is my first RC tank and I know I have little knowledge of them but it was fine one minute and not working right the next. I guess I need to return it? :( very bummed I haven't taken it outside at all, only ran it in the living room for 10 minutes I contacted Gene at Artistic hobbies and hopefully he can help ?
Perhaps it's just a newbie mistake or perhaps it's a dud :(
HL /Mato tiger 1 early, Tamiya Tiger 1 early, Taigen tiger 1 mid
Taigen T34/85, HL SU-100
Jagdpanzer Lang
Taiga Jagdpanther
Heng Long Sherman DGS Firefly kit
Tamiya King Tiger (unbuilt)
Mato all metal Panzer III
1/10 Jagdpanther
scalawag

Re: Question regarding my new taigen tank, help appreciated

Post by scalawag »

Have you fully charged the battery? Taigen and H/L can exhibit some strange behaviours if they are low on battery power.
Markocaster
Staff Sergeant

Post by Markocaster »

scalawag wrote:Have you fully charged the battery? Taigen and H/L can exhibit some strange behaviours if they are low on battery power.
I initially charged it for 8 hrs and ran the tank for about 10 minutes, then it sat a day and I ran it tonight for about 5 minutes more with no additional charging.
Taigen T34/85, HL SU-100